NDC opens nominations for Presidential and Parliamentary primaries today

Story: News Desk

National Democratic Congress (NDC)  has opened nominations for the election of its Presidential and Parliamentary candidates for the 2024 General Elections today.

Aspiring Parliamentary candidates have been advised to purchase nomination forms on the official website of the party at www.ghanandc.com.

Meanwhile, aspiring Presidential candidates are to pick their forms from the Office of the General Secretary at the Party’s Headquarters at Adabraka, Accra effective 8 am today.

The Functional Executive Committee of the party has however put the opening of nominations for parliamentary primaries in some constituencies on hold. These constituencies are:

1. Ayawaso Central

2. Amasaman

3. Afram Plains South

4. Akwatia

5. Efutu

6. Gomoa Central

7. Amenfi East

8. Evalue Gwira

9. Assin North

10. Pusiga

11. Tarkwa Nsuaem

12. Ayensuano

13. Adansi Asokwa

14. Offinso North

15. Ahafo Ano North

16. Sekyere Afram Plains

17. Ahafo Ano South West (Aduagyman)

18. Bosome Freho

19. Asante Akim Central

20. Manso Adubia

21. Manhyia South

22. Subin

23. Fomena

The Functional Executive Committee will in due course announce the date for the opening of nominations in the above constituencies, the party statement read.

Related Post

No more posts to show

Post Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *