Akufo-Addo welcomes  Oteng-Gyasi’s resignation as GRA Board Chair

Story: News Desk

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has accepted the resignation of Anthony Oteng-Gyasi as Board Chair of the Ghana Revenue Authority (GRA).

Dr Oteng-Gyasi’s resignation was followed by the dissolution of the board of GRA.

President Akufo-Addo subsequently appointed Madam Julie Essiam as the new Commissioner-General of the Ghana Revenue Authority.

She replaces Rev. Dr. Ammishaddai Owusu-Amoah. Until her appointment, Madam Julie Essiam was the Commissioner responsible for the Support Services Division of the GRA.

President Akufo-Addo appointed Dr Oteng-Gyasi as the Board Chair of the Ghana Revenue Authority, (GRA) in August 2021.

The former President of the Association of Ghana Industries, and Managing Director and Chairman of Tropical Cable and Conductor Ltd replaced Professor Stephen Adei as the Chair of the Board of the Ghana Revenue Authority (GRA) who served as Board Chair from 2019 to 2021.

The dissolved GRA Board had Dr. Anthony Oteng-Gyasi as the board chairman, while, Mr. Ammishaddai Owusu-Amoah, Mad. Adelaide Ahwireng, Prof. Peter Ohene Kyei, Mr. Kwabena Boaten, Mrs. Dela Obeng-Sakyi, Dr. Maxwell Opoku-Afari, and Nana Ama Dokua Asiamah-Adjei as members.

Related Post

No more posts to show

Post Comments

One thought on “Akufo-Addo welcomes  Oteng-Gyasi’s resignation as GRA Board Chair”

  1. aimeesa says:

    It is a very excellent website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *