Akufo-Addo swears in 3 new Supreme Court Justices

Story: News Desk 

President Nana Addo Dankwa  Akufo-Addo  has sworn-in three Supreme Court Justices 

The newly sworn-in Justices are Henry Anthony Kwofie, Yaw Darko Asare, and Richard Adjei-Frimpong.

In his congratulatory message, President Akufo-Addo charged the new Justices with upholding the 1992 constitution of the country.

“They have each met the stringent requirements for appointment, set forth in article 128 clause 4 of the Constitution, and are deemed to have the independence of spirit, high moral character, proven integrity and impartiality of mind to hold this high office.

The appointments fill vacancies on the Supreme Court resulting from the mandatory retirements of Justice Nene Ofoe Amegatcher on February 3, 2023, Chief Justice Anin Yeboah on May 24, 2023, and Justice Jones Dotse on June 8, 2024.

Related Post

No more posts to show

Post Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *