Youngest MP Honoured

Member of Parliament (MP) of Kwabre East constituency in the Ashanti Region, Hon. Francisca Oteng-Mensah, who happens to be the youngest MP in Ghana, was full of joy as she was awarded Ghana Women of the Year Honours.

Ghana Women of the Year is an initiative which seeks to celebrate outstanding women who in their own ways and expertise use their positions and influences to make a difference in society and also inspire others to improve their wellbeing and lifestyle.

The awards is organised annually by Glitz Africa.

And for her prize, Ms. Oteng-Mensah took home a plaque which was presented to her by the former First Lady, Nana Konadu Agyemang-Rawlings.

A citation accompanying the award reads in part: “The Trailblazer Honour is bestowed on Francisca Oteng-Mensah, youngest parliamentarian of the fourth republic of Ghana.”

“You defied all odds both in your party’s parliamentary primary and the Fourth Republic for the people of Kwabre-East constituency in the Ashanti Region,” the citation continues.

The youngest MP was not the only woman who was awarded with the Ghana Women of the Year Honours; other women received same honour for their sterling performances.

The event, which took place in Accra, was attended by the Chairperson of Electoral Commission, Mrs. Charlotte Osei, Business Development Strategist from Nigeria, Madam Comfort A. Sakoma, Chief Executive Officer of Stratcomm Communications, Mrs. Esther Cobbah, Shirley Frimpong-Manso of Sparrow Productions and many other distinguished ladies.

The night was very classic as the First Lady of Ghana, Mrs. Rebecca Akufo-Addo, who was the Guest of Honour, commended Ghana women of the Year for the honour done them and expressed joy in doing business with them.


Story: News Desk

One thought on “Youngest MP Honoured

  • June 3, 2017 at 1:19 pm

    Do no for i am with you do not be dismayed for I am your God.i will strengthen you and help you i will uphold you with my righteous right hand. Your a great star your bless


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *