Who wins MTN Heroes of Change?

The grand finale of Season IV of MTN Heroes of Change comes off on Friday 18th May, 2018 at the Accra International Conference Center and the development world are anxiously waiting to see the winner of the ultimate award.

The programme, which includes a 13-week TV series, highlights how ordinary Ghanaians are transforming lives in the areas of health, education and economic empowerment.

The ultimate winner for MTN Heroes of Change Season IV will walk away with GH¢100,000 to support his/her work. Three category winners will each receive Gh₵30,000 while the other six finalists will receive Gh₵10,000 each.

The final 10 nominees are Ayisha Fuseini, Dr. Quincy Attipoe, Emmanuel Aferi Annobil, Josephine Agbo-Nettey, Serwah Quaynor and Naomi Esi Arku Amoah. The others are Dr. Dzifa Dey, Prince Oduro Williams, Rev. Mrs Sanatu Nantogma and Linat Osman Kundaribuo. These nominees are engaged in some of the most compelling and enterprising social interventions in their communities.

In addition to the regular awards, a special category has been introduced this year to recognise five media and TV personalities for their contribution to society through their social projects and charitable causes.

Kuami Eugene, Adoma, Ceccy Twum, and AB Crentsil will entertain guests at the awards ceremony.

Commenting on the upcoming event, the acting Corporate Services Executive of MTN Ghana Mr. Samuel Koranteng said, “The stories of the various finalists have demonstrated the fact that, there are people within our communities who are positively impacting lives through their projects.

“The final day of Heroes of Change Season IV will see MTN Ghana brighten the lives of all ten finalists for their selfless contribution to the development of their communities.”


Story: News Desk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *