Tobinco wins award at Nima Excellence Awards

Owner of pharmaceutical giant Tobinco, Dr Samuel Amo Tobin, has won ‘Personality of the Year’ at the second edition of the Nima Excellence Award, which came off on Saturday.

His company, Tobinco Pharmaceuticals Limited (TPL), also took the ‘Business Organisation’ award ahead of four other companies at the event held at the Kotobabi Wembley Sports Complex.

Mr Tobin has been managing TPL for over 25 years and had previously solely grown TPL in General merchandise.

The night also saw crème de la crème of communities at the event to celebrate the hardworking individuals and organisation in Nima and its environs.

Some high profile personalities who graced the event included Abubakar Siddique Boniface, Inner Cities and Zongo Development Minister; former Deputy Employment and Labour Minister, Ahmed Baba Jamal and PRO of Ghana Football Association (GFA) Ibrahim Sannie Daara.

Also in attendance were C.E.O of Advalue International Ghana Limited, Munkaila Akuamoah; Sadiq Abdulai of 3Music Awards, former Ghana Boxing Association (GBA) spokesperson, Mohammed Amin Lamptey and many others.

Siddique Boniface applauded the organisers and people of Nima, Maamobi, Accra New Town, Kotobabi, Pig Farm, Kanda & Ruga and encouraged them to fully embrace the award scheme which will challenge them to develop their respective communities.

He also pledged his support for the award scheme to make it more competitive among the communities, businesses and individuals in Nima and its environs.

The Madina legislator was elated to receive an honorary award on behalf of Vice President, Dr Mahamudu Bawumia, for rising to the second highest position in the country living in Kanda, which falls under the catchment area of the Nima Excellence Awards.

All 15 awardees received crystal plaques and products from Ansam Natural Products, a supporting sponsor of the event.

In addition, the winners of the Best Senior High School (SHS) and Best Tertiary students each received a laptop from Yussif Jajah, MP for Ayawaso North and Naser Mahama Toure (McNaza), MP for Ayawaso East respectively.

The winners of the best Junior High School (JHS) award will receive desks for their classrooms.



Writer’s email:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *