NPP approved six aspirants for Ayawaso West Wuogon primaries

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) have vetted and approved six persons who filed their nomination forms to contest the Ayawaso West Wougon Constituency Party’s primaries, slated for this Saturday, December 29, have been vetted and approved.

The six included Edward Agyekum Kufour, the second son of former president John Agyekum Kufour and Lydia Agyarko, a wife of the deceased Member of Parliament for the area, Emmanuel Kyeremateng Agyarko.

Emmanuel Kyeremanten Agyarko died on November 21, making it necessary for a primary and a subsequent by-election.

He will be buried on January 26, 2019, at Odumase-Krobo, his hometown.

The other aspirants are Madam Victoria Esinam Ansah Offei, Assembly Member for Legon Electoral Area, Samuel Amankwah, a former constituency youth organizer, Yaa Aboagye and Ato Williams.

All the aspirants were vetted this past Saturday.

The Electoral Commission has set Thursday, January 31, 2019, as the date for the Ayawaso West-Wuogon constituency by-election.

The date was agreed upon at an emergency meeting of the Inter-Party Advisory Committee (IPAC) on Monday, December 24.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *