Ministerial reshuffle: Fritz Baffour, Lee Ocran, Asaga in; John Tia, Yieleh Chireh, Cyril Neku out!

The much anticipated ministerial reshuffle has finally been done with three ministers losing their jobs.

Health Minister, Joseph Yieleh Chireh, Central Regional Minister, Ama Benyiwa Doe and Information Minister John Tia have lost their jobs.

Acting Attorney-General and Minister of Justice, Dr Benjamin Kunbour has been made the substantive AG, while Works and Housing Minister Alban Sumana Bagbin takes over the Health Ministry.

ET Mensah goes to the Works and Housing Ministry while Mr Lee Ocran is taking over the Education Ministry.

Mr Fritz Baffour is heading to the Information Ministry with Mr William Kwesi Aboah takes over from Dr Kunbour as Interior Minister.

The Upper West Region gets Alhaji Amin Sulemana as the new regional minister while Mr Dominic Azembe Azumah goes to the Presidency as a Minister of State.

The Member of Parliament for Mfatseman West, Mr Thomas Aquinas is the Deputy Central Regional Minister-designate and MP for Babdam, Mr Moses Asaga replaces ET Mensah as Employment and Social Welfare Minister-designate.

The president also made a number of Deputy Ministerial appointments.

Deputy Information Minister Baba Jamal swaps places with Deputy Tourism Minister James Agyenim Boateng.

Dr Omane Boateng is heading to the Ministry of Youth and Sports as a deputy minister while Mr Henry Ametepey has been appointed the Deputy Volta Regional Minister.

Dr Mustapha Ahmed replaces Dr Omane Boamah as the deputy minister with Nii Nortey Dua going to Water Resources, Works and Housing as a deputy minister.

Messrs Steven Ackah and Isaac Vanderpuije are going to the Local Government Ministry and Greater Accra Region respectively as deputy ministers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *