Kotoko names 18-man squad for Kariobangi Sharks showdown


Asante Kotoko has named an 18-member squad for their upcoming CAF Confederations Cup first leg against Kenyan side, Kariobangi Sharks.

The Ghana Premier League giants gained a walkover in the first round of the competition following their Cameroonian opponent’s inability to reach the deadline for certain requirements by CAF.

C.K. Akunnor and his boys are expected to leave for Kenya on Wednesday, December 13, 2018 for the first leg of the competition, which would be played between 14th-16th December, 2018 and the second leg scheduled for the Baba Yara Stadium, Kumasi, a week later.

Songne Yacouba, former CAF Champions league winner, Daniel Nii Adjei, and Black Stars goalkeeper- Felix Annan- have all been named in the squad.

The reigning FA Cup champion is the only Ghanaian club in any continental competition this season.

Below is a full list of CK Akunnor’s squad for his first test at Asante Kotoko

Goalkeepers: Felix Annan, Muntari Tagoe

Defenders: Amos Frimpong (captain), Augustine Sefa, Abass Mohammed, Wahab Adams, Ismali Abdul Ganiu, Agyemang Badu.

Midfielders: Jordan Opoku, Umar Bashiru, Daniel Nii Adjei, Richard Senanu, Kwame Bonsu Conte.

Forwards: Maxwell Baako, Sogne Yacouba, Emmanuel Gyamfi, Martin Antwi, Naby Keita.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *