Kufuor’s appointees dominate Nana’s cabinet




President Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo has named his first batch of ministerial nominees who are mainly Kufuor’s era appointees.

The names were contained in a communiqué sent to the Speaker of Parliament, Rt Hon Prof. Michael Aaron Oquaye.

The Speaker announced this on the floor of the August House yesterday in Accra.

The 13 nominees which were released include; Kwaku Agyemang Manu-Health,   Alan Kyerematen -Trade Ministry, Hajia Alima Mahama -Local Government and Rural Development, Hon Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey – Foreign Ministry  and Dr. Owusu  Afriyie Akoto- Agriculture

Others are,  Dominic Nitiwul -Defence ministry  Yaw Osafo Marfo, senior minister, Mr. Ken Ofori-Atta,  Finance Ministry, Emmanuel Boakye Agyarko-Energy ministry, Ambrose Derry-Interior ministry,  Mrs Gloria Akufo -Ministry of Justice and  Attorney General and  Dr. Matthew Opoku  Prempeh -Education

However, the Speaker has referred the list of nomination to the newly constituted Appointments Committee for the vetting.


Source: Ghana/todaygh.com


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *